Clinical Staff Office

Bylaws Committee


Administration: Stephanie Allen, Director Clinical Staff Office
Chair: Robert Gibson, M.D., MACP


The Bylaws Committee shall ensure that the Bylaws of the Clinical Staff are consistent with the Medical Center’s operational needs, current Joint Commission Standards, applicable CMS Conditions of Participation and other CMS requirements and the policies, procedures, rules and regulations of the Medical Center.

Membership: The President of the Clinical Staff shall serve as Chair.

Staff Support is provided by the Clinical Staff Office

Meetings: The Bylaws Committee shall meet as necessary but at least annually.

Duties and Responsibilities:

  • Reviews the Clinical Staff Bylaws on at least an annual basis
  • Reviews proposed bylaw amendments that may be proposed by Members of the Clinical Staff
  • Develops draft revisions and recommendations regarding proposed amendments to the Bylaws
  • Presents proposed bylaw revisions to the Clinical Staff Executive Committee and the Medical Center Operating Board for review and approval
  • Ensures access to the Clinical Staff Bylaws for the Members of the Clinical Staff
  • Provides an annual report to the Clinical Staff Executive Committee
  • Reviews new and revised regulations and laws and recommends revisions to the bylaws as indicated

Current Members

Voting Members Specialty/Area
Robert Gibson, MD, MACP, Chair President, Clinical Staff
Scott Syverud, MD
Vice President, Clinical Staff
Lorna Facteau, PhD, DNSc, RN
Chief Nursing Officer
Reid Adams, MD
Surgical Specialties Representative
Chris Chisholm, MD
John Dent, MD
Medical Specialties Representative
Tucker Gleason, PhD
AHP Representative
Susan Pollart, MD, MS

Senior Associate Dean for Faculty Affairs and Faculty Development

Cree Gaskin, MD
Hospital Based Specialties Representative
Chris Ghaemmaghami, MD
CMO; Emergency Department
Tracey Hoke, MD
Chief, Quality & Performance Improvement
Nancy McDaniel, MD
Barbara Post, MD
Primary Care Representative
Non-Voting Members
Stephanie Allen
Director, Clinical Staff Office
Sally Barber
Lynne Fleming
General Counsel
Fred Jung, RN, PhD, CPHQ
Administrator, Quality & Performance Improvement